12

26 Aug

That’s how old my girl just turned.

12 years ago I had my first baby.

We were still in the 90s.

Sounds like a long time ago.

It kinda was.

We celebrated with a tea party.  It was the first year we didn’t have a swim party.  It was also the first year no cousins were in attendance.  Everyone has since moved away, and so we surrounded ourselves with grandparents and friends.

Abigail looked over at one of my favorite websites, tipjunkie.com and found the party she wanted to put on.  Her and I had an afternoon of rummaging through the local thrift stores for tea cups and saucers to give as party favors.  She set the whole table and made the flower arrangements.  Impressive if I do say so myself.   Everyone had a fun time.  Lots of laughing and giggles throughout the whole night.  They played dress-up and we took fun pictures.  After tea-time we played a “tween” game of MEMORY.  I hid pairs of candy under neath tea cups, and when they found a pair, they “won” the candy.

I made a realization as we were prepping… we swapped balloons for flowers.  It kind of made me sad, but I still have a 3 year old.  We’ll be doing balloons for some time.  :-)

Here are pictures from our tea party.

Abigail’s BD Party
2 Responses to “12”

  1. Christina August 27, 2011 at 7:56 am #

    Very Cute, love the pictures.

  2. samantha collins August 31, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    I love how you done a tea for her that’s great!! I wish I was there I hope she had fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

