Shopping Follies

9 Dec

I walk into a store where a young man is working lethargically while wearing a Santa hat.

Me: How much are these?

Him: They start around $13

Me: And what about these?

Him: I’m not sure. I think they’re two for something?

- I proceed to walk around the store for a minute and end up back at the counter –

Me: So, can you help me?

Him: Sure.

Me: You don’t know how much that is?

Him: No.

Me:  Do you work here?

Him: Yes.

Me:  Is anyone else here right now?

Him: No.

Me:  So how could you sell me something if you don’t know how much it costs?

Him: BLANK STARE

ME:  Okay, thank you very much.  

 - I leave the store.-

 

One Response to “Shopping Follies”

  1. Boppy December 14, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Sounds like you found the employee of the month that day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

